I Almost Caved!

I know I should not have done it, but I did: I visited zulily.com tonight.  I told myself I was just going to “look.”  I found a shop offering very cool and unique shoes at amazing prices.  They were also brand name shoes as well.  I so wanted to put a bunch of them in my cart.  In fact, I did have ONE pair in my cart.  I contemplated and contemplated until they were all gone.

Thank goodness for the guardian angel that was resting on my shoulder tonight.  I almost blew it with my credit card journey!  I tempted myself and should not have.  I have not paid off any credit card bills yet; that was the deal.  I pay off a card; I can reward myself.  As soon as I almost gave in, I quickly hit the red “X” and exited the site.  I’m not sure I’m going to make it!  The new year has not even begun, and I am losing my ability to stay away.  I am crossing my fingers for a better day tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

