MY FIRST PUBLISHED IBOOK

Well, I have done it. I’m not sure how great my novella is, but it is out there on the Apple iBooks store. Below is the title of my book; actually, it is a novella.

The 100 Club: Not All Clubs Are Worth the Membership

by Deidei Vert

 

I wrote this story based on a true social media crisis that hit a rural school in my local community. Social media is so much a part of our lives; however, the youth of today do not fully realize the impact of their technological decisions, well, not until, that is….it’s too late. I try to explain to my own children and my students that nothing they post online is ever truly private, and nothing ever completely disappears. I wrote this story in hopes that young people would read it and realize how real the dangers of social media can be. We shall see how it goes.

 

DEIDEI

Leave a Reply

